Prize winners, 1994 – 2019


LITERATURE: INGA ĀBELE (Latvia): for the novel "Paisums" (eng. Tide), 2008

THE ARTS: MARKO MÄETAMM (Estonia): for his high professional and successful exhibitions and achievements of the last years on the Baltic and international scene

SCIENCE: LEONARDAS SAUKA (Lithuania): for his "Eglė Žalčių Karalienė" (en. Eglė, Queen of Adders), the fundamental study into the folklore heritage of Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, and other countries (Vol. 1-4, Vilnius: LLTI, 2007-2008), as the study strengthens the Baltic identity and enhances pride in the traditions of all the Baltic nations