Prize winners, 1994 – 2018


  • LITERATURE: HASSO KRULL, Estonia: for his collection of poetry “Meeter ja Demeeter” (“Metre and Demeter”).
  • THE ARTS: VILNIUS STRING QUARTET, Lithuania: for their particular understanding of cultural mission, consistent work and broad scope of their undertakings.
  • SCIENCE: EVALDS MUGUREVICS, Latvia: for his research on the medieval chronicles about Livonia.