Prize winners, 1994 – 2018


  • LITERATURE: PETERIS BRUVERIS, Latvia: for his poetry book "The Landscape of Language" and publications during the past three years.
  • THE ARTS: MINDAUGAS NAVAKAS, Lithuania: for promoting art processes in the Baltic States.
  • SCIENCE: ARVO KRIKMANN, Estonia: for his empirical research on the cognitive theory of figurative language “The Contribution of Contemporary Theory of Metaphor to Paremiology” and for presenting a theoretical concept relating to the developments in the theory of metaphor.