Prize winners, 1994 – 2018


  • LITERATURE: JUSTINAS MARCINKEVICIUS, Lithuania: for his recent lyrical poetry, particularly for the collection of poems "Carmina Minora".
  • THE ARTS: ILMARS BLUMBERGS, Latvia: for his creative achievements and originality of style presented in the set designs for Mozart’s "The Magic Flute" and the exhibition “Windows”.
  • SCIENCE: RAIMO PULLAT, Estonia: for his research works dealing with the history of Estonia, the Baltic States and towns in the 18th century and in 1917-1941.