Prize winners, 1994 – 2018


  • LITERATURE: JAAN KROSS, Estonia: for his novel "Standstill Flight".
  • THE ARTS: MINDAUGAS BAUZYS, Lithuania: for the roles during the past three years which have revealed him as an artist-creator.
  • SCIENCE: JANINA KURSITE, Latvia: for the publications during the past three years and a monograph on the mythical elements in Baltic folklore, literature and art.