Prize winners, 1994 – 2018


  • LITERATURE: JAAN KAPLINSKI, Estonia: for the essays and poetry of the past three years.
  • THE ARTS: GIDONS KRĒMERS, Latvia: for promoting the musical culture of the Baltic States throughout the world.
  • SCIENCE: RIMUTE RIMANTIENE, Lithuania: for archaeological investigations on the history and art of the Baltic States.