Prize winners, 1994 – 2018


  • LITERATURE: SIGITAS PARULSKIS, Lithuania: for his latest creative work, his broad and sharp worldview, his ability to grasp fundamental issues and his contemporary poetics.
  • THE ARTS: KRISTIJONAS VILDŽIŪNAS, Estonia: for his film “Seneca’s Day”, which is the first Estonian-Latvian-Lithuanian co-production project (2016).
  • SCIENCE: Prof MAIJA DAMBROVA, Latvia: for her scientific work on energy metabolism and her contribution to research of the mechanisms of action of the metabolic drug meldonium