Prize winners, 1994 – 2019


LITERATURE: VLADAS BRAZIŪNAS (Lithuania): for his poetic discoveries made while delving into the Baltic worldview and the linguistic heritage of the Lithuanian, Latvian and other languages and as well as for his translations from Latvian and other languages and outstanding international projects on modern poetry.

THE ARTS: LAIMA SLAVA (Latvia): for the excellent professional contribution to the theory development of the art science, as well as for the outstanding achievement in the book-publishing sector, especially in publishing of art books, which significantly have enriched the current cultural landscape and furthermore foster the international recognition of Latvian culture.

SCIENCE: Prof. ANDRES METSPALU (Estonia): for his innovative, diverse and lasting contribution to gene technology and molecular diagnostics.