Plenary Session of the SEECP Parliamentary Assembly

On 13-14 April 2018 in Ljubljana (Slovenia), the Fifth Plenary Session of the South-East European Cooperation Process Parliamentary Assembly (SEECP PA) was held. The Session of the SEECP Parliamentary Assembly focused on such issues as geopolitical relations in Europe, energy and infrastructure, economy and home affairs. The Baltic Assembly was represented by Dr Romualds Ražuks, Member of the Presidium, Vice Chair of the Latvian delegation to the Baltic Assembly.


The SEECP is a non-institutionalised regional process coordinated by the state holding the chairmanship-in-office. Its primary mission is to foster the EU prospect of South-East Europe and work towards the connectivity, security, stability, and economic progress of the region. Today, the SEECP consists of thirteen participants: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Greece, Kosovo, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Turkey, and Slovenia. Current chairmanship-in-office is held by Slovenia.




Photos by Secretariat of the Baltic Assembly