Benelux Interparlementaire Assemblee



Assemblée Interparlementaire Benelux

PLENARY SESSIONS – SESSION 2022 PARLEMENT DE WALLONIE

BATIMENT SAINT-GILLES, RUE NOTRE-DAME 1, 5000 NAMUR

FRIDAY 17 JUNE 2022 AT 2 P.M.	
THEMATICAL DEBATE ON SUSTAINABLE MOBILITY	
CHAIR: Mr Yves Evrard	
RAPPORTEURS: Ms SASKIA KLUIT and Messrs Nicolas PARENT and Jef VAN DEN BERGH	
MODERATOR: Mr Jef VAN DEN BERGH	
OPENING OF THE MEETING	
2.00-2.10 PM	Welcome by Mr Jean-Claude MARCOURT, Chair of the Walloon Parliament
	Welcome and thanks by Ms Patricia CREUTZ, Chair of the Benelux Parliament
2.10-2.20 PM	INTRODUCTION BY THE RAPPORTEUR, Mr Nicolas PARENT
FIRST PART – SUSTAINABLE TRANSPORT	
2.20-3.00 PM	Introductory presentation by Mr Frans TIMMERMANS, Executive Vice-President
	of the European Commission, Commissioner for the European Green Deal
	• Debate
SECOND PART – CROSS-BORDER MULTIMODALITY AND MODAL SHIFT	
2.50-3.35 PM	Presentation by Mr Pierre Courbe, Mobility Officer at Inter Environnement
	Wallonie (Belgium)
	Presentation by Mr Frank VANSTEENKISTE, Advisor to the Directorate for
	Mobility Planning (Luxembourg)
	Debate
THIRD PART – PASSENGER TRANSPORT WITH A FOCUS ON CYCLING POLICY	
3.50-5.00 PM	Presentation by Ms Vivianne Heijnen, State Secretary for Infrastructure and Water Management (The Netherlands)
	Presentation by Mr Georges GILKINET, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for
	Mobility (Belgium)
	• Presentation by Mr Marco TE BRÖMMELSTROET, 'Bicycle Professor', University
	of Amsterdam, co-author of the book 'Het recht van de snelste. Hoe ons verkeer
	steeds asocialer werd. '('The right of the fastest. How our traffic became more
	and more anti-social.') - ZOOM
	• Debate
FOURTH PART – BEST PRACTICES	
5.00-5.20 PM	• Presentation by a Danish expert on bicycle mobility (Super Cykelstier - tbc)
	(Copenhagen, Best Cycling City in the World - ZOOM
	Presentation by a representative of the Baltic Assembly
	Presentation by a representative of La Grande Région
5.20-5.30 PM	CONCLUSIONS BY THE RAPPORTEUR, Ms Saskia KLUIT
5.30-6.00 PM	Theme Hydrogen
	Rapporteurs: Mr Wouter De Vriendt and Ms Saskia Kluit – Proposal of
	recommendation - Discussion - Vote