Natural Resources and Environment Committee


Members of the Committee

  • Romualdas Vaitkus, Chair, Lithuania
  • Jānis Grasbergs, Vice Chair, Latvia
  • Tiit Maran, Vice Chair, Estonia
  • Ligita GirskienėMember, Lithuania
  • Juozas Varžgalys, Member, Lithuania
  • Ervins Labanovskis, Member, Latvia
  • Viktorija Pleškāne, Member, Latvia
  • Helir-Valdor Seeder, Member, Estonia

Priorities of the Committee in 2024 under the Lithuanian Presidency

  • Animal welfare and protection in the Baltic States
  • Joint renewable energy and recycling projects
  • Climate-neutral Baltic States by 2050

Implementation of the recommendations of the Baltic Assembly

  • Sustainable circular economy
  • Sustainable farming and forest management
  • Biodiversity in the Baltic States
  • Just green transition in the Baltics

Priorities of the Committee 2018 - 2023

Priorities of the Natural Resources and Environment Committee of the Baltic Assembly for 2018 – 2023 (download)


Our partners

National and international partners of the Baltic Assembly