Sessions of the Baltic Assembly

The Session of the Baltic Assembly is the supreme body of the organisation. There are two kinds of the sessions: regular and extraordinary. The Session can adopt decisions on all issues pertaining to the Baltic Assembly activities. A regular Session of the Assembly shall be held once a year in the presiding country. The term of presidency of the Baltic Assembly shall be one calendar year and the presidency shall be held alternately by Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania. The Session of the Baltic Assembly shall adopt its decisions by voting. Each national delegation shall have one vote. A decision shall be deemed adopted if all the national delegations have voted in favour of it. More detailed description of the Session conduction see in the Statutes of the Baltic Assembly.

The latest 38th Session of the Baltic Assembly was held on 28 - 29 November 2019 in Riga, Latvia.

The next Session will take place on 5-6 November 2020 in Tallinn, Estonia.